a future in small mechanics

I’ve put together my second “songpile” playlist of 2012. These consist of songs that have come my way outside of albums I’ve acquired (in most cases), contrasted to my year-end list which is made up of songs representing my favorite albums of the year. Not everything is new…although it’s new(ish) to me if it’s here.

This one is called Photographs of Non-Working Clocks, because it’s good to photograph non-working clocks, since the hands do not become blurred due to overlong exposures.

  1. Milk Maid “Do Right”
  2. The Raveonettes “My Tornado” (Daytrotter session)
  3. Lower Dens “Candy”
  4. Melody’s Echo Chamber “Crystallized”
  5. Holograms “Chasing My Mind”
  6. Bear in Heaven “Sinful Nature”
  7. MV & EE “Too Far to See”
  8. Beach Pigs “Catch Up in the Sun”
  9. Johnny Bertram and the Golden Bicycles “Miracle”
  10. Suckers “Chinese Braille”
  11. The Hathaways “Johnny Killed Susan”
  12. Richard Buckner “Lost”
  13. Field Report “Taking Alcatraz”
  14. Stevie Jackson “Where Do All the Good Girls Go?”
  15. Mrs. Magician “There Is No God”
  16. Beachwood Sparks “Forget the Song”
  17. Old Bricks “Anthem”
  18. The Hidden Messages “Stalemate”
  19. UV Pop “No Songs Tomorrow”
  20. The Maccabees “Go”
  21. PS I Love You “Saskatoon”
  22. Communist Daughter “Not the Kid”
  23. Ty Segall Band “I Bought My Eyes”
  24. Hush Arbors and Arbouretum “New Scarab”
  25. Nada Surf “See These Bones”

aslfdkj

Leave a comment

Filed under 2012, noise

Leave a Reply

