trend indicator

Two days ago, two CD sets I’d ordered from Amazon UK arrived (a 2-disc Microdisney compilation, and the reissue with bonus tracks of Nico’s Marble Index and Desertshore: it’s a good time to buy British imports because of the current valuation of the pound). As I was entering them into my database, I noticed I had not acquired a single new CD during the entire month of February. Plenty of new music – too much of it – but entirely as mp3s.

I’m pretty sure this is the first time in 15 to 20 years that I have not purchased a single CD in any calendar month. It may be that I’ve gone for a 30-day period without buying a CD – but I’m too lazy to check. Guess I’m truly in the 21st century here…

Leave a comment

Filed under indulgence, noiselike

Leave a Reply

