an honest liar?

fighting lies with liesI’ve seen a few of these around my neighborhood…but it wasn’t until I actually read one that I wondered what was up. Surely no actual politician would run on such a slogan? So I assumed it was some sort of joke, perhaps based on something on The Colbert Report or the like – but when I googled, nothing came up.

So now my assumption is more of a personal in-joke: Mr. Gilmore and his buddies had a few of these printed up and put them up in their yards.

1 Comment

Filed under mwawkee, politricks, snark

One response to “an honest liar?

  1. He’s not one of the Gilmore Girls?

Leave a Reply

